Norm Core and Cargo Shorts

Some fashion experts have declared a trend: normal looking clothing, or Norm Core.

Other fashion experts recently began an information campaign disparaging Cargo Shorts as being some sort of social faux pas. I often see articles encouraging wives and girlfriends to secretly replace their significant other’s cargo shorts with “more fashionable” items.

Examples:

I like Cargo Shorts. I think they are incredibly practical AND comfortable. I am not sure if this makes me Norm Core or a counter-cultural hipster, but I am going to keep wearing them with flip flops to barbecues and other summer events.

 

2017 0604 Cargo Shorts

I don’t really care if you disagree, but feel free to comment!

the-appropriate-mens-attire-for-every-occasion

Leave a Reply

